Loading Events

« All Events

The Tale of Genji Book Club

Details

Date:
May 2
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , , , ,
Cost:
Free

Venue

Sebastopol Regional Library
7140 Bodega Avenue
Sebastopol, CA 95472 United States
+ Google Map
Venue Website

Sponsoring Organization

Sebastopol Regional Library
Phone:
(707) 823-7691
Email:
sebastopol@sonoma.lib.ca.us

Other

Name of person entering event
carrie king
Email of person entering event
caking@sonomalibrary.org

Imagine 11th century Japanese aristocracy through the eyes of Genji, as we read and discuss his classic tale by noble-woman and lady-in-waiting Murasaki Shikibu, translated by Royall Tyler. Pick up a free copy of the book at the library service desk.

This event takes place on the first Saturday of the month.

  • Saturday, January 4, 2020
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020
  • Saturday, July 4, 2020
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020